top of page

"Sea-blue-green"

Either that, or I am a blue, Yellow line from the left to the middle of the page, I often think why over the board game Risk some people’s eyes are more sea-blue than others some people’s weather more sea-green Some people’s sea-where? which sent me tumbling

Look, I am no sea-bird, I am no 75-centimetre tall Great Auk, I am no prehistoric Grey Heron I saw floating by the Samuel Beckett Bridge, I am no sea-blue-green eyes which change with the soaring I am no Grand Canal in your eyes.

Soar, tumbling, crystalline doesn’t make sense to me, Grey sea-blue which changes with water, If anything, I stay the same in the weather,

no matter the weather.

On a far-away night when I was eighteen she was in my bed and I’m not saying it’s true, but would you still love me if she reached down to me and did something I didn’t want to do and she didn’t want to do either but thought it was hers to have to do, would you still love me if I was witness to that and I did nothing, if two of us were witness and we said nothing, If it was in the silence of the great dark night that I grew my fear of stillness and breathing That she grew her fear of

 

Photo by Kurt Arrigo

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page